AHPRA Help wanted! Anyone able to give me advice on a few things???

RegMidwife

I am a midwife hoping to emigrate with my husband and children. I am currently in the process of looking through the AHPRA application form and the whole thing is quite confusing and very overwhelming!

I have heard of people having errors with their CV and form and was wondering if anybody who has successfully gone through an AHPRA application could help me?

Many thanks

x

The most important thing, before you go any further, is that you are degree qualified. The second thing is that you have to have a skills assessment for anmac if you want a pr visa and both parties require the same documents certified etc, so it would probably be cheaper to get duplicate copies at the same time! I found it confusing but I printed off the application form for overseas nurses and actually, once I had that, found it only difficult making sure I had everything to submit as there is no mileage in sending a half completed application as they dont do anything at all until they have it all. Other than that it was actually easy in the end. I think their website isn't as clear as it could be but the form guides you through and theres a checklist at the end too. Good luck!

Thank you for responding :smile:

I am degree qualified with 7 years experience and hoping to go out on a 457 sponsorship visa.

I have heard from a few people saying that AHPRA have not accepted their CV as it was not completed in the correct order etc. I have printed off the guidelines for it but the section entitled /internship and observership' is confusing me. What did you put down for this section?

Also - 'Qualifications Obtained' and 'Qualifying Examinations' are 2 different sections - what do you put in each section?

For the 'Clinical/Procedural skills' do you just list the practical skills that are performed in your job? And do i need to show all my certificates for in house training etc? Therefore have them certified too?